Rener & Ryron Gracie are semi-retarded

10th Planet Jiu Jitsu

On the Gracie Breakdown Rener Gracie & Ryron Gracie said my 1/4 guard didn’t make it thru the Helio Gracie “filter” because I could get punched in that position. I’m wondering if Ryron letting Andre Galvao mount him makes it thru the Helio filter?? What do you guys think?

Interestng statement from Ryron Gracie on the Inside BJJ podcast.

Ryron Gracie: “I think Kevin Casey is better than Keenan Cornelius. I’ve never trained with Keenan, but he impressed me, but I still think that Kevin’s jiu jitsu is some of the most solid jiu jitsu, it’s on a different level. Kevin just wasn’t as prepared for those leglock positions. Kevin tapped to that heel hook because he had an MMA fight coming up and did not want to get hurt.”

